movingsraka.blogg.se

Intel dual band wireless ac 7265 how to do wired
Intel dual band wireless ac 7265 how to do wired






intel dual band wireless ac 7265 how to do wired

I regard this card as particularly important in that it is the newest and mostĬapable Intel Wireless card available in the mPCIE form factor. I've looked at a number of wireless cards over the years and I haven't seen this kind of flaky problem before.

intel dual band wireless ac 7265 how to do wired

Same problem seen with the newer kernels and firmware. I'm using Debian Buster with kernel 4.19, though I've also tried 5.6 and 5.7īackported kernels and backported firmware. Of the time I only see half that, 15MB/s and that's without moving anything. When connected at 80MHz BW, maxes out at 30MB/s but that's not consistent. The 5GHz band does not exhibit any firmware crashes but does suffer from highly Reconfigure the AP to force 40MHz BW following which subsequent transfersĬomplete successfully at ~24MB/s, what I'm expecting from that configuration. If found that if I connect at 2.4GHz/20MHz and make a test transfer, I can then So far I have found that the problem only occurs when connected at 2.4GHz.Īlso, only when connected at 40MHz, 20MHz connections OK, xfer BW ~10MB/s.Īdditionally, only when connected at 40MHz at boot. I've only had problems with 7260AC cards, of which I have two, both exhibit the same problem. Thus far I've used Intel 5100, 6205, 200AX, and now 7260AC cards in this machine. I use one machine as a testbed for wireless cards as it has a mPCIe slot. As far as I can tell a reboot is necessary to clear the fault. The crash that I see is not that ramdom, I can easily trigger it by doingĪ 1GB curl transfer which won't ever complete as the crash happens to frequently. I'm going to tag along on this bug as I'm seeing likely the same problem.








Intel dual band wireless ac 7265 how to do wired